Forum Thread: icon in tray

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
farbuncle icon in tray
Member 21st Dec, 2008 21:59
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 10th Dec, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Last edited on 21st Dec, 2008 22:00

The psi.exe starts at start up but the icon does not appear in the system tray.

This user no longer exists RE: icon in tray
Member 21st Dec, 2008 22:59
What operating system are you running?

Do you have Hide inactive icons selected in Taskbar Properties?
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
farbuncle RE: icon in tray
Member 22nd Dec, 2008 00:49
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 10th Dec 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I have VISTA HP and yes hide inactive icons is ticked. I have un ticked it now. Thanks
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
MajorDad RE: icon in tray
Member 27th Dec, 2008 21:08
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 29th Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Last edited on 29th Dec, 2008 12:24
I have the same problem, but only on one computer does the icon not appear in the tray. I have at least 3 WinXP Pro SP3 systems with PSI installed. The primary difference on the problem computer is that I am running Comodo Internet Security instead of ZoneAlarm and AVG.

I rebooted this morning and the problem seems to have gone away. PSI shows up in the tray.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.