Forum Thread: Can't create a new or update an existing Secunia Community Profile

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
Zer0Man Can't create a new or update an existing Secunia Community Profile
Member 24th Oct, 2011 02:39
Ranking: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 17th Oct, 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Can't create a new or update an existing Secunia Community Profile via my PSI.

I've checked the FAQ's and am able to verify Internet connection when I run a scan, it's just when I try and create a new or update an existing Secunia Community Profile it wont work!

The progress bar appears for a second then disappears, then nothing!

Helmut_Scherer RE: Can't create a new or update an existing Secunia Community Profile
Member 27th Oct, 2011 21:49
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 20th Oct 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: DE
Last edited on 27th Oct, 2011 21:49
on 24th Oct, 2011 02:39, Zer0Man wrote:
Can't create a new or update an existing Secunia Community Profile via my PSI.

I've checked the FAQ's and am able to verify Internet connection when I run a scan, it's just when I try and create a new or update an existing Secunia Community Profile it wont work!

The progress bar appears for a second then disappears, then nothing!


I have the same problem.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Can't create a new or update an existing Secunia Community Profile
Handling Contributor 30th Oct, 2011 08:06
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Details of this error are here:
http://secunia.com/community/forum/all_threads/?fo...

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Zer0Man RE: Can't create a new or update an existing Secunia Community Profile
Member 1st Nov, 2011 00:33
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 17th Oct 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 1st Nov, 2011 00:37
I've already read that thread, the PSI can scan the network but wont update my community profile as explained in my first post.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Can't create a new or update an existing Secunia Community Profile
Handling Contributor 1st Nov, 2011 09:53
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
I think there may be some confusion over terminology.
If U look at the top of this page there is a tab called MY PROFILE. The url to that page is:
http/secunia.com/community/profile

The link I gave points to Forum members who have had issues dealing with the personal data stored there.

Are U really trying to say that U cannot complete a full PSI scan which would result in the

SCAN RESULT page being correctly populated within PSI?

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-1
Zer0Man RE: Can't create a new or update an existing Secunia Community Profile
Member 2nd Nov, 2011 01:50
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 17th Oct 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
I can scan my PC using the PSI fine.

What doesn't work is when I try to use the new or update an existing profile within my PSI software, it wont retrive the profile and link between the PSI and the forum.


Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.