Forum Thread: IrfanView 4.x

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

See the original Secunia vulnerability report for:
IrfanView 4.x

Relating to this vendor:
IrfanView
And, this specific program:
IrfanView 4.x

Secunia IrfanView 4.x
Secunia Official 20th Dec, 2011 15:25
Ranking: 0
Posts: 0
User Since: -
System Score: -
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Vulnerability report: IrfanView 4.x

weisbm RE: IrfanView 4.x
Member 20th Dec, 2011 15:25
Score: 6
Posts: 2
User Since: 20th Dec 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Last edited on 20th Dec, 2011 15:25
For some reason PSI is reporting 4.3.2 (vulnerable) when the installation reports 4.32 (the latest version).
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: IrfanView 4.x
Handling Contributor 20th Dec, 2011 15:34
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Does this occur after a full PSI rescan?

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
wmccommis RE: IrfanView 4.x
Member 20th Dec, 2011 15:51
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 10th Nov 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I am experiencing the same problem. Prior to running a scan, I completely uninstalled the version of IrfanView on my system, and then re-ran Secunia. The results that I see:


---START---

Program Name:
IrfanView 4.x

Security State:
Insecure

Download Link:
http://irfanview.tuwien.ac.at/iview432_setup.exe

Instances Found:
C:\Program Files\IrfanView\i_view32.exe, version: 4.3.2.0

Last System Scan (localtime):
20. Dec 2011, 08:45

Operating System:
Microsoft Windows XP Professional,

---END---
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
wmccommis RE: IrfanView 4.x
Member 20th Dec, 2011 15:53
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 10th Nov 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Clarification: after uninstalling the old version of IrfanView, I re-installed the new version and plug-ins; then reran Secunia with the result posted.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
nikl RE: IrfanView 4.x
Member 5th Feb, 2012 13:10
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 3rd Aug 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: DE
Last edited on 5th Feb, 2012 13:19
EDIT: rescan removed it from the list
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0