Forum Thread: Aborted scan

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
frank647 Aborted scan
Member 2nd Jan, 2012 16:08
Ranking: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 27th Mar, 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
After starting a scan the "scan progress" bar leaps from step 2 to step 7 and almost immediately a box appears stating that the scan has been aborted. Can anyone assist with this problem?

frank647

Maurice Joyce RE: Aborted scan
Handling Contributor 2nd Jan, 2012 16:24
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 2nd Jan, 2012 23:16
Scanner appears to be working OK.

Have U checked your settings as per this:

http://secunia.com/products/consumer/PSI/faq/#s3

Also look here:

Open PSI>Dashboard>Configuration>Settings>click the DRIVES tab. Can U see a list of drives with a box to the left of C Drive with a tick (check mark) in?

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
ymanana RE: Aborted scan
Member 3rd Jan, 2012 13:59
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 3rd Jan 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: ZA
on 2nd Jan, 2012 16:24, Maurice Joyce wrote:
Scanner appears to be working OK.

Have U checked your settings as per this:

http://secunia.com/products/consumer/PSI/faq/#s3

Also look here:

Open PSI>Dashboard>Configuration>Settings>click the DRIVES tab. Can U see a list of drives with a box to the left of C Drive with a tick (check mark) in?


Hi,
I have exactly the same problem. I checked the settings as per link above but nothing doing.

I cannot see the drives under the PSI>Dashboard....

What could be the issue? Running windows XP SP3...
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Aborted scan
Handling Contributor 3rd Jan, 2012 16:39
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 3rd Jan, 2012 17:01
@ymanana

Your issue is almost certainly to do with the fact that U use or have used a Registry Cleaner.

To my knowledge there is no cure unless U can find & reinstall the missing files. I have slowly been working on this issue for some time but to date have not pinpointed the programme that alters or removes vital (for PSI) Windows files.

If U want to continue using PSI I would suggest reverting back to version 1.5.0.2 The link is here:

http://secunia.com/PSI1Setup.exe

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.