Forum Thread: Scan results.... again.

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
skmann Scan results.... again.
Member 3rd Jan, 2012 03:48
Ranking: 0
Posts: 5
User Since: 23rd Dec, 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I have read several threads concerning this problem, but all are either locked or not up-to-date, so I am creating another...

I've been waiting for a fix for several days now, but nothing has taken place. I have re-installed PSI 3x in attempt to remedy the problem, but that has not helped either.

Current version is 2.0.0.4003

How much longer do I need to wait for the problem to resolve itself?

Post "RE: Scan results.... again." has been selected as an answer.
Maurice Joyce RE: Scan results.... again.
Handling Contributor 3rd Jan, 2012 10:58
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
What scanning problem? For anyone to help we need to know exactly what your problem is - what U have tried to cure it & what OS & SP U are using.



--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
skmann RE: Scan results.... again.
Member 5th Jan, 2012 00:08
Score: 0
Posts: 5
User Since: 23rd Dec 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
on 3rd Jan, 2012 10:58, Maurice Joyce wrote:
What scanning problem? For anyone to help we need to know exactly what your problem is - what U have tried to cure it & what OS & SP U are using.


My system security score is 0% after running a full scan since late December.

Windows Vista
SP?

Thanks in advance!
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Scan results.... again.
Handling Contributor 5th Jan, 2012 00:21
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 5th Jan, 2012 00:24
Open PSI>Dashboard>Configuration>settings>click the drives tab

Can U see a list of your drives? Is there a tick (check mark) in the box to the left of C drive?

To properly identify your system press winkey/start + Pause/Break on your keyborad & all will be revealed.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
skmann RE: Scan results.... again.
Member 5th Jan, 2012 00:32
Score: 0
Posts: 5
User Since: 23rd Dec 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
on 5th Jan, 2012 00:21, Maurice Joyce wrote:
Open PSI>Dashboard>Configuration>settings>click the drives tab

Can U see a list of your drives? Is there a tick (check mark) in the box to the left of C drive?

To properly identify your system press winkey/start + Pause/Break on your keyborad & all will be revealed.


Yes, C drive is ticked.

Windows Vista Home Premium
SP2
AMD Phenom 9100e Quad-Core Processor 1.80 GHz
4.00 GB RAM
64-bit OS

Thank you Maurice
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Scan results.... again.
Handling Contributor 5th Jan, 2012 01:39
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
I have reopened this thread for U.

U need to look through the FAQ & double check that your PC is set up correctly for PSI. They are here:

http://secunia.com/products/consumer/PSI/faq/#s1

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
skmann RE: Scan results.... again.
Member 6th Jan, 2012 14:38
Score: 0
Posts: 5
User Since: 23rd Dec 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
on 5th Jan, 2012 01:39, Maurice Joyce wrote:
I have reopened this thread for U.

U need to look through the FAQ & double check that your PC is set up correctly for PSI. They are here:

http://secunia.com/products/consumer/PSI/faq/#s1[/...

Everything looks fine on my end. The problem occurred at the same time several other threads popped up in late December. I too had been using PSI for 18 months or so with no other problems until the Secunia servers failed (according to other threads). Since that point I have had a 0% score.


Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Scan results.... again.
Handling Contributor 6th Jan, 2012 15:43
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
U may wish to try this:

Revert back to version 1.5 using this link:

http://secunia.com/PSI1Setup.exe

Once installed does it all appear to work OK?

If so, reboot.

After loading U will note a "balloon" in the Tasktray fron PSI telling U there is a later version - use that link to upgrade.

Has that solved it?

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.