Forum Thread: Still no graph on dashboard.

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
Leendert Kip Still no graph on dashboard.
Contributor 6th Feb, 2012 10:44
Ranking: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 6th Feb, 2012 10:46

Around Jan. 10 I installed a new pc and re-installed PSI. Since then I have experienced two problems: my profile could not be reloaded and the graph on the dashboard was blanc. Later I could reload my profile correctly but the graph is, two weeks later since then, blanc. How can I fix that?

--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL

Post "RE: Still no graph on dashboard." has been selected as an answer.
Maurice Joyce RE: Still no graph on dashboard.
Handling Contributor 6th Feb, 2012 11:02
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Can U publish the Dashboard result like this?

https://skydrive.live.com/?sc=documents#cid=E9EA36...

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip RE: Still no graph on dashboard.
Contributor 6th Feb, 2012 11:36
Score: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 6th Feb, 2012 11:38
Hi Maurice, I'm only a little familiar with ImageShack. This is the resulting url.

]
url=http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/837/psi.png/]...


--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Still no graph on dashboard.
Handling Contributor 6th Feb, 2012 11:39
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 6th Feb, 2012 11:44
Cannot see anything.

I thing U are using the options to display.

Just copy the URL & paste the URL from where U see the image on your PC.

EDIT:
If U like create a new thread in Open Discussions called Testing. U can practise your skills there & I can delete the thread once U have got the hang of it.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip Still no graph on dashboard.
Contributor 6th Feb, 2012 12:03
Score: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Hi Maurice, I think I have the right link now:

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/837/psi.png/


--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Still no graph on dashboard.
Handling Contributor 6th Feb, 2012 12:26
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Showing this time if Secunia Support need to look at it.

This is what I would do.

FULLY UNINSTALL PSI

PROGRAMME UNINSTALLER
2. Open PSI>Scan results.
a. Against the entry Secunia PSI is a + sign to the left of it.
b. Click that & it will reveal DETECTED INSTANCES.
c. Below that are two yellow folders. Click the one WITHOUT a red dot.
d. That will open Windows Explorer & U will be able to see the UNINSTALL.EXE entry. Activate it to remove the programme.
e. Once uninstalled the browser will open with a Secunia Survey which U can action if necessary.
f. Right click on the leftover Secunia Folder in the left hand pane & select delete.

next, delete the user ID.

DELETING A PSI USER ID

Go to start> enter Regedit in the Search Box & then activate Regedit.exe

Now navigate to HKEY_CURRENT_USER>Software>Secunia - Right click & select delete

next, navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE>software> if there is an entry for Secunia right click & delete it.

Reboot.

Wait about 15 minutes then reload PSI from here & recreate a profile.

ftp://ftp.secunia.com/PSISetup.exe

PSI should go into automatic rescan & hopefully your new profile will populate as time passes.


--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+5
-0
Leendert Kip Still no graph on dashboard.
Contributor 6th Feb, 2012 13:13
Score: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Hi Maurice, thanks for the extensive reply which is very clear as usual. I'll go through this process as soon as I have time and let you know the result of course.

--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip Still no graph on dashboard.
Contributor 9th Feb, 2012 12:59
Score: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 9th Feb, 2012 13:10
Hi Maurice, I did exactley what you told me. Found a Secunia entry in KEY_CURRENT_
USER_SOFTWARE but none in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE_SOFTWARE. The result after re-
installing PSI is that I cannot reload my profile and cannot create a new one. In both cases no
confirmation e-mail. The system recognises that I am an unregistered user living in Noord-
Holland-Netherlands, which is caused by a typing error. The graph is still blanc. Scan runs OK.
Any clues?

--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Still no graph on dashboard.
Handling Contributor 9th Feb, 2012 14:03
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 9th Feb, 2012 14:13
Thank U for the update.

There are issues with profiles.

I would email support - support@secunia.com - & draw their attention to this thread.

They should help U regain your profile

As far as I am concerned U have deregistered therefore ALL your details should have been expunged from their database. By default that means U should be able to recreate your original profile from scratch.

If this has not happened they should be able to do it for U as explained here as part of their privacy statement.

"All data will be deleted automatically no later than 12 months after you terminate using the program or immediately after you cancel your registration."

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip Still no graph on dashboard.
Contributor 9th Feb, 2012 14:27
Score: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Hi Maurice, thank you for the explanation. I'll contact support by e-mail.

--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.