Forum Thread: Endless(?) loop: Updating Adobe flash player

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
bruce.leier Endless(?) loop: Updating Adobe flash player
Member 7th Mar, 2012 17:12
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 6th Mar, 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: US
For 2 days PSI 3.0 has been telling me that it is: preparing update then updating then preparing update................. How can I stop it?


XP
I cannot answer any of the questions below because of no transparency with this beta.

I have tried to rescan just goes back to endless loop.

Leendert Kip Endless(?) loop: Updating Adobe flash player
Contributor 7th Mar, 2012 17:18
Score: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 7th Mar, 2012 17:19
on 7th Mar, 2012 17:12, bruce.leier wrote:
For 2 days PSI 3.0 has been telling me that it is: preparing update then updating then preparing update................. How can I stop it?


Start task manager, select 'processes' and stop all PSI-related processes. Then select 'start', search for PSI and start again. Maybe it's solved then.


--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-1
bruce.leier RE: Endless(?) loop: Updating Adobe flash player
Member 7th Mar, 2012 17:28
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 6th Mar 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I should have added I did that and it returns when I restart it.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Endless(?) loop: Updating Adobe flash player
Handling Contributor 7th Mar, 2012 18:53
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,569
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Bruce,
U are absolutely correct. The data requested when creating a thread cannot be fulfilled if using the BETA.

Without some information any Forum helper is in the guessing game as we have already seen.

Your issue requires direct Secunia Support.

There are options:

1. Drop back to the stable version & prepare a Troubleshoot Report from there. Link is here:
ftp://ftp.secunia.com/PSISetup.exe

If U elect this course of action the old version will be auto uninstalled during the new install process.

2. Post your problem to the main BETA thread here:
http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/121...

3. Contact Secunia Support at support@secunia.com

Hope this helps.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1803 Build 17134.228
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.