Forum Thread: PSI updates

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
Newbeak9 PSI updates
Member 9th Apr, 2012 00:45
Ranking: 0
Posts: 9
User Since: 9th Apr, 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: CA
Hello: Does PSI update itself automatically? I can't find a "check for updates" button. I have ver 2.0.0.3003 and am running Windows 7 Home Premium.Thanks

--
Frustrated

Maurice Joyce RE: PSI updates
Handling Contributor 9th Apr, 2012 01:46
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
No it does not. Details for updates are published here:

http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal...

For what it is worth I would stick with your current version. V2.0.0.4003 is buggy & Version 3 is at the BETA 2 stage & is far from being a viable alternative to V2.

Hope this helps.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: PSI updates
Handling Contributor 9th Apr, 2012 23:13
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Not sure what U have done about this query. Do U wish me to lock the thread?

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Newbeak9 RE: PSI updates
Member 9th Apr, 2012 23:26
Score: 0
Posts: 9
User Since: 9th Apr 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: CA
Yes,sorry,I thought I locked it by clicking on "accept".

--
Frustrated
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.