Forum Thread: last pass isn't listed as a program?

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
JCS last pass isn't listed as a program?
Member 17th Jul, 2012 18:18
Ranking: 0
Posts: 17
User Since: 29th Feb, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Why isn't https://lastpass.com/ listed?
Regards
JCS

Post "RE: last pass isn't listed as a program?" has been selected as an answer.
throkr. RE: last pass isn't listed as a program?
Contributor 17th Jul, 2012 20:28
Score: 139
Posts: 137
User Since: 22nd Nov 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: BE
Last edited on 17th Jul, 2012 20:29
In Secunia's database (see advisory here : http://secunia.com/advisories/product/SOFT_L/#list), LastPass is listed for version 1.x only.
You should suggest version 2.x through PSI by clicking on "Are you missing a program" on the Scan Results page.


--
Win 10 Pro x64

Malwarebytes Premium - Windows Defender - SAS Pro - Flexera PSI
Cyberfox (x64) - Waterfox (x64) - SRWare Iron (x64)

- All current versions & updates -
Was this reply relevant?
+4
-0
JCS RE: last pass isn't listed as a program?
Member 17th Jul, 2012 23:52
Score: 0
Posts: 17
User Since: 29th Feb 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I have suggested lastpass several times. Nothing happens. Regards JCS
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: last pass isn't listed as a program?
Handling Contributor 18th Jul, 2012 00:17
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
I have suggested LastPass for U on my test PC. Once Secunia acknowledge it is on their database I will publish to this thread.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: last pass isn't listed as a program?
Handling Contributor 18th Jul, 2012 09:10
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
@JCS

If U carry out a full PSI rescan LastPass should now be detected.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.