Forum Thread: A strange small window did pop-up

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
gris A strange small window did pop-up
Member 17th Jul, 2012 22:20
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 17th Jul, 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: AR
Maybe it had nothing to do with the PSI application, but inmediately after installing and running PSI for the first time, in the upper left corner of the screen (outside the PSI window) a small window with chinese symbols and resembling a search box did appear.
Any ideas?

Maurice Joyce RE: A strange small window did pop-up
Handling Contributor 17th Jul, 2012 22:31
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Not the first time - see here
https://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/12...

It looks like Secunia are not aware of this because there is no comments from them.

I would report it by email - support@secunia.com

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0
gris RE: A strange small window did pop-up
Member 17th Jul, 2012 22:47
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 17th Jul 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: AR
Thanks Maurice, you have been very helpful !
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
This user no longer exists RE: A strange small window did pop-up
Secunia Official 18th Jul, 2012 09:14
Hi,

The issue has come to our knowledge and we are investigating it. If possible please send a screenshot to support@secunia.com.
lymanp RE: A strange small window did pop-up
Member 20th Jul, 2012 17:16
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 19th Jul 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: CA

I got this too.
Mine is the result of a program called Trusteer Rapport that I must use with IE and Firefox to do internet banking.
Rapport runs like a Service and can be Stopped/Started at any time using its own dialog.
Stopping Rapport resolved the issue.

Further to this, I has lot of difficulties updating and installing some components possibly due to Rapport's security features.
After Stopping Rapport all seemed to go well.

Hope this Helps
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.