Forum Thread: Unable to update CSI 3

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
e1haskins2 Unable to update CSI 3
Member 11th Aug, 2012 18:40
Ranking: 2
Posts: 4
User Since: 15th Nov, 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I cannot update ( or even start ) CSI 3.0.0.3001. When I browsed this forum for the last 20-30 minutes every users was listed as "deleted user", now the names are back but I still cannot start CSI 3.0.

I have been using CSI for a VERY long time.
Virus Scans are clean on my end.
Virus total shows nothing in the latest version's executable.
I uninstalled and then reinstalled with no resolution
My firewall is not blocking connections to your websites.
I run it with the elevated (admin) prompt

The only message I receive is this, after about a 45 second timeout:
"Unable to retrieve PSI user ID from secunia.

Please Verify that you are able to connect to https://psi3.secunia.com/ and then restart the PSI

Note: Proxy Support for the PSI is currently unavailable, but is planned for a future release....."

The tray icon does appear but trying to update it still fails
I am NOT behind a proxy at this time.

Thoughts?

Maurice Joyce RE: Unable to update CSI 3
Handling Contributor 11th Aug, 2012 19:11
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 11th Aug, 2012 19:33
The Secunia Server has thrown another "wobbly".

They have got the Forum working again but not PSI.

I assume U are talking about PSI V 3.0.0.3001 - CSI 3 is very old & is now at version 5 stable & 6 BETA.

EDIT 1830 hours BST

After tests it looks like all versions of PSI are now running & scanning.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0
e1haskins2 RE: Unable to update PSI 3
Member 12th Aug, 2012 18:40
Score: 2
Posts: 4
User Since: 15th Nov 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Yes you were quite right I meant PSI 3 not CSI...my apologies. Everything seems to be working now, thanks for the update
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
guit30 RE: Unable to update CSI 3
Member 13th Aug, 2012 05:43
Score: -9
Posts: 9
User Since: 2nd Jul 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: US
CSI repeats should be on "on Demand".;
Sorry,
Jim
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-1

This thread has been marked as locked.