Forum Thread: Update of programs doesn't start ?

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
henriksorensen1 Update of programs doesn't start ?
Member 9th Sep, 2012 17:43
Ranking: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 9th Sep, 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: DK
After last scan 2 program (Sun Java JRE 1.6x / 6.x and Sun Java 1.6x / 6.0 64 bit) turns up and needs update - but nothing happens when I clik on "update" ?

What to do please ?

regards
Henrik Sorensen

takeoff RE: Update of programs doesn't start ?
Member 9th Sep, 2012 21:45
Score: 1
Posts: 2
User Since: 9th Sep 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: DE
Last edited on 9th Sep, 2012 21:45
Same here. It shows " you have programs that require manual updates"
When i open secunia psi 3 ( german version ) there are 4 programs to update ( Adobe Air 3.x ,
Adobe Flash Player 11.x ( Active X ) , Mozilla Firefox 14.X , Open Office 3.x)
All show " Updating " but nothing works!
Have stopped my Kaspersky Internet Security to be shure the Firewall didnt block the Update. but it not worked.

Please Help!
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Quitch RE: Update of programs doesn't start ?
Member 10th Sep, 2012 00:47
Score: 5
Posts: 53
User Since: 17th Apr 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
I believe if it says Updating but nothing is happening that this means the program is currently in use. For example, if it's trying to update Adobe Flash but you have your browser open, then it won't update.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
takeoff RE: Update of programs doesn't start ?
Member 11th Sep, 2012 16:07
Score: 1
Posts: 2
User Since: 9th Sep 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: DE
on 10th Sep, 2012 00:47, Quitch wrote:
I believe if it says Updating but nothing is happening that this means the program is currently in use. For example, if it's trying to update Adobe Flash but you have your browser open, then it won't update.



No,that was not the Problem :(
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Update of programs doesn't start ?
Handling Contributor 11th Sep, 2012 17:37
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Looks like Secunia Support are looking at a similar issue here:

https://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/13...

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.