Forum Thread: PSI

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
lp-50 PSI
Member 23rd Jan, 2013 16:43
Ranking: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 25th Oct, 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Last edited on 23rd Jan, 2013 16:45

Scanning for outdated programs...Preparing scan and nothing happens. Computer running extremely slow too. What's up?

Doctor9fan RE: PSI
Member 23rd Jan, 2013 19:13
Score: 19
Posts: 50
User Since: 10th Jul 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
I've noticed the same this evening, scan fails to complete & halts very near the end while retrieving scanning results, also program failed to open at first, removed & reinstalled which got the program to open but then this problem.
Win8 32bit.

--
Virginia/Doctor9fan.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: PSI
Handling Contributor 23rd Jan, 2013 19:16
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
There is another Secunia server outrage which appears to be ongoing - the xSI server is not working at all & stalls on log in.

I suspect that is the cause.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0
Websafe RE: PSI (stuck)
Member 23rd Jan, 2013 19:23
Score: 79
Posts: 105
User Since: 24th May 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 23rd Jan, 2013 19:29
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
GeorgeYves RE: PSI
Member 23rd Jan, 2013 19:53
Score: 3
Posts: 14
User Since: 9th Feb 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: BY
My system is Windows Vista Home Basic SP2 (32-bit) and the full scan never finishes: it stops at the stage of retrieving the results. And it takes the program now several minutes to load its main window.

I don't understand why it happened. Yesterday the icon was green, today it is red.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Doctor9fan RE: PSI
Member 23rd Jan, 2013 20:21
Score: 19
Posts: 50
User Since: 10th Jul 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Now all that's happening is the splashscreen never changes; constantly says loading. Will this also be a side-effect from the downtime?

--
Virginia/Doctor9fan.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: PSI
Handling Contributor 23rd Jan, 2013 20:47
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
The Secunia servers are still on "a wobbly" & have been for hours. Time to open the red wine & Cuban cigars.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0
Mynah Bird RE: PSI
Member 23rd Jan, 2013 21:08
Score: 8
Posts: 33
User Since: 26th Apr 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: US
@Maurice Thanks for the info--a bit early for the red wine and no legal Cuban cigars here in the US.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: PSI
Handling Contributor 23rd Jan, 2013 22:03
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Looks like the server problem is fixed.

The Forum is back to normal.

PSI 3.0.0.6001 seems to be running at its normal speed.

The xSI interface opens as normal & the programme is running.

Hope this helps.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Doctor9fan RE: PSI
Member 24th Jan, 2013 01:01
Score: 19
Posts: 50
User Since: 10th Jul 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Unfortunately not for me, the program opens & asks me to run a scan but nothing happens as it remains on 'preparing to scan' & the progress bar doesn't move. I've left it over an hour & no change.

--
Virginia/Doctor9fan.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
This user no longer exists RE: PSI
Secunia Official 24th Jan, 2013 12:13
Hi
We had a temporary server issue which has now been fixed.

The PSI might have to be closed completely down, that meaning the PSI window and tray icon, then it should work.

Doctor9fan RE: PSI
Member 24th Jan, 2013 19:20
Score: 19
Posts: 50
User Since: 10th Jul 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 24th Jan, 2013 20:41
I did that but it made no difference.
I'm happy to say after reinstalling the program now works.

--
Virginia/Doctor9fan.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.