Forum Thread: Red PSI Icon - SCAN Won't Start

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
CraigS26 Red PSI Icon - SCAN Won't Start
Member 27th Feb, 2013 15:49
Ranking: 6
Posts: 25
User Since: 8th Nov, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Last edited on 27th Feb, 2013 16:32

EDIT 2: UN-Installed - RE-Installed ..... All is well. IE10 Upgrade MAY have been Coincidence but you may as well read below should same/similar occur for you ............

WIN 7 Hm Prem --- PSI 2 last Scanned Feb 25/100% - JUST upgraded IE9 to IE10 and AFTER RE-BOOT noticed Red PSI in Sys tray.

PSI List shows IE9 so I Clk'd "Start Scan" - NOTHING HAPPENS.

EDIT 1: when I Clk "Start Scan" I NOW get Pop-Up and Grayed-out Page - "SCAN ABORTED"

Any thoughts appreciated.

--
Win 7-64 Hm Prem - i5 8G - FF / IE 11 - ESET ESS - MBAM Prem 3 - SuperAS Pro - Macrium Reflect - DK Pro '15 - PSI 3 - EPIM MAIL - No Flash or Java

Maurice Joyce RE: Red PSI Icon - SCAN Won't Start
Handling Contributor 27th Feb, 2013 17:40
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Worth checking that all the settings required have been re-established in IE10 as per the FAQ.
http://secunia.com/products/consumer/PSI/faq/

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ellhexe RE: Red PSI Icon - SCAN Won't Start
Member 27th Feb, 2013 17:46
Score: 0
Posts: 8
User Since: 8th Sep 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I had the same problem with IE 10 - after returnin to IE 9 everything worked fine.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
CraigS26 RE: Red PSI Icon - SCAN Won't Start
Member 28th Feb, 2013 02:31
Score: 6
Posts: 25
User Since: 8th Nov 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Last edited on 28th Feb, 2013 02:32
Thanks, Maurice. I've been known to miss a Gallon of milk in the front of the frig but I didn't see anything about IE Settings in the FAQ Link you gave. A quick look at Settings I remember from IE9 look the same.

PSI still working OK after Re-Install / ran another Scan. A few of us recently had to Uninstall MBAM Pro after Install issues with New Ver 6 of ESET ESS. After ESS went in we Re-installed MBAM and all is well. Works that way sometimes, although I can't prove IE Upgrade affected PSI.

--
Win 7-64 Hm Prem - i5 8G - FF / IE 11 - ESET ESS - MBAM Prem 3 - SuperAS Pro - Macrium Reflect - DK Pro '15 - PSI 3 - EPIM MAIL - No Flash or Java
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Red PSI Icon - SCAN Won't Start
Handling Contributor 28th Feb, 2013 09:30
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 4th Mar, 2013 09:47
Pleased to see you are all fixed up.

On that basis, I will lock this thread for U sometime tomorrow unless U post back asking for it to be left open.

This will protect your mail box from possible update emails from "tag on" posts

You can of course lock threads U have created. Just click the ACCEPT button in the post of the helper who offered U the best solution/advice to solve your problem.

Secunia Support can always reopen threads by applying by email to: support@secunia.com

EDIT

Thread locked at: 08:46 04/03/2013 GMT



--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.