Forum Thread: Acrobat 9.5.4

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
Adobe Systems
And, this specific program:
Adobe Acrobat 9.x

This thread has been marked as locked.
vkundakci Acrobat 9.5.4
Member 2nd Mar, 2013 15:12
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 3rd Nov, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I just used the suggested Adobe Acrobat update to 9.5.4 and PSI still insists that I am running 9.5.3. Other than ignoring acrobat.exe, is there a way to tell PSI that acrobat.exe is patched? Windows file properties/details shows the file at 9.5.3. Acrobat help/about shows the version as 9.5.4. Thanks.

--
/vk

Maurice Joyce RE: Acrobat 9.5.4
Handling Contributor 2nd Mar, 2013 15:41
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
It looks like Secunia have not fully fixed the issue with this programme.

More details here:

https://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/13...

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+3
-0
Mimis7 RE: Acrobat 9.5.4
Member 2nd Mar, 2013 17:52
Score: 2
Posts: 3
User Since: 1st Mar 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: CA
Same Problem here. Still waiting and hoping for a solution
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
slowflyer RE: Acrobat 9.5.4
Member 3rd Mar, 2013 00:50
Score: 1
Posts: 3
User Since: 3rd Mar 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I had the same problem with PSI .6001. PSI endlessly tried to update Acrobat 9.5.4. I installed .6005 hoping to fix the problem but it didn't fix the problem. I changed the settings so PSI would only notify me of updates to stop the continuous updating attempt of Acrobat. PSI thinks I'm using Acrobat 9.5.3.305.

WIN 7 Pro 64-bit
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
This user no longer exists RE: Acrobat 9.5.4
Secunia Official 4th Mar, 2013 14:49
Last edited on 4th Mar, 2013 14:50 Hi
We have made some adjustments to our detection rule for Adobe Acrobat 9.x. Please rescan with the PSI and let us know if you still see any issues.

Please note that if you are using PSI 3 then it may at the moment be needed to close down and then reopen the PSI interface before the scan result for Adobe Acrobat 9.x is corrected. Shifting between detailed and default view in the Settings can also be worth a try.
Orgelnisten RE: Acrobat 9.5.4
Member 4th Mar, 2013 15:10
Score: 3
Posts: 10
User Since: 20th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: SE
Version 9.5.4.268 now correctly identified!

Thx!
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip Acrobat 9.5.4
Contributor 4th Mar, 2013 15:54
Score: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
on 4th Mar, 2013 14:49, wrote:
Please note that if you are using PSI 3 then it may at the moment be needed to close down and then reopen the PSI interface before the scan result for Adobe Acrobat 9.x is corrected. Shifting between detailed and default view in the Settings can also be worth a try.


Hi Emil,

Since a few days Adbobe Flash ActiveX disappeared again from my screen. I wasn't aware of the trick mentioned here, but it worked. For how long? I don't predict! But thanks anyway.

--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
slowflyer RE: Acrobat 9.5.4
Member 4th Mar, 2013 17:51
Score: 1
Posts: 3
User Since: 3rd Mar 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Problem is fixed for me, version 9.5.4.268 is now correctly identified.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
vkundakci RE: Acrobat 9.5.4
Member 4th Mar, 2013 18:44
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 3rd Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Thank you for all the responses. This is also fixed for me now (in Secunia 2.0).

--
/vk
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Mimis7 RE: Acrobat 9.5.4
Member 4th Mar, 2013 19:21
Score: 2
Posts: 3
User Since: 1st Mar 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: CA
Thank you is working Acrobat is 9.5.4.268 as it should be. PSI 3.0
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.