Forum Thread: Stuck retrieving results

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
DimSpark Stuck retrieving results
Member 11th Apr, 2013 22:21
Ranking: 0
Posts: 11
User Since: 23rd Jun, 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Secunia has been stuck for the last 10 minutes at least with
Secunia System Score 100%
Scanning for outdated programs
Retreiving scanning results
The green progress bar is at 99% (approx)

In the system tray: if I hover over the Secunia icon I get a message that says one program requires a manual update. This conflicts the message that I have a score of 100%

I had a problem after clicking on what looked like an Adobe flash update but loaded Delta search and Doma IQ onto my PC.

Post "RE: Stuck retrieving results" has been selected as an answer.
Maurice Joyce RE: Stuck retrieving results
Handling Contributor 11th Apr, 2013 22:31
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Not retrieving the results is a well documented bug. Try closing PSI & then start it again from the Tasktray - it should load quicker & give you the scan result.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
DimSpark RE: Stuck retrieving results
Member 11th Apr, 2013 22:32
Score: 0
Posts: 11
User Since: 23rd Jun 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I shut down Secunia and rebooted the machine. I opened Secunia from the system tray and it now tells me that it is updating Adobe Air from 3.6.0.6090 to 3.7.0.1530
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Stuck retrieving results
Handling Contributor 11th Apr, 2013 22:41
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
That could take a lifetime. Better to install it yourself using this link:

http://get.adobe.com/air/



--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+3
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.