Forum Thread: "Loading ..." "check internet connection"

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
mshornick "Loading ..." "check internet connection"
Member 19th Sep, 2013 17:59
Ranking: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 20th Feb, 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: US
PSI does not complete loading. Icon is grey. Dialog pops up suggesting I check a perfectly fine internet connection.

Using latest PSI download.

Please help. Thank you.

salwop RE: "Loading ..." "check internet connection"
Member 19th Sep, 2013 18:17
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 19th Sep 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: US
The same thing is happening to me. I even uninstalled PSI, then reinstalled it. The icon is still gray and the program won't open properly.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
LeendertKip "Loading ..." "check internet connection"
Member 19th Sep, 2013 18:24
Score: 35
Posts: 110
User Since: 13th Feb 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
This is caused by server issues at Secunia. Uninstalling/installing doesn't solve the problem and is wasting time. Just wait till the problems are solved. You have to be patient because this is going on for a week or longer.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
This user no longer exists RE: "Loading ..." "check internet connection"
Secunia Official 20th Sep, 2013 10:16
I suspect the issue is related to the server issue that I have just confirmed in this thread:
http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/144...
blake707 RE: "Loading ..." "check internet connection"
Member 20th Sep, 2013 10:53
Score: 3
Posts: 27
User Since: 20th Jan 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: AU
Happened to me as well, but it was the last straw. I deleted ver 3 from my computer and re installed ver 2. Now all works well - fingers crossed-:)
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.