Forum Thread: Avira

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

This thread has been marked as locked.
OS1946 Avira
Member 24th Mar, 2009 11:44
Ranking: 0
Posts: 11
User Since: 8th Dec, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Just noticed that Avira AntiVir antivirus version 9.0.0.386 is not being detected.

Thanks.

--
Dell Vostro 200
Intel Core 2 Duo
Windows XP Home SP3
IE8

"A lie can travel halfway round the world while the truth is putting on its shoes." MARK TWAIN (?)

This user no longer exists RE: Avira
Member 24th Mar, 2009 22:52
I noticed this as well now that you mention it however V9 has only recently become available so I guess it needs to be added.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Avira
Handling Contributor 24th Mar, 2009 23:00
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
I dumped IE7Pro when Beta testing IE8 - nice additions - does it work OK with 8?

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
This user no longer exists RE: Avira
Member 24th Mar, 2009 23:13
IE7Pro works OK with IE8 however to see its icon in the display area then Show Wider IE7Pro icon display area (*) in Preferences... has to be enabled.

Now that IE8 RTM is available I hope that IE8 is coming shortly.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Avira
Handling Contributor 24th Mar, 2009 23:15
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Thank U - will take another look at it - I found it very useful.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.