Forum Thread: PSI Maintenance

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
wmahmood PSI Maintenance
Secunia Official 17th Feb, 2017 11:32
Ranking: 0
Posts: 29
User Since: 10th Aug, 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Hello,

Our Operation's team is performing a scheduled maintenance on PSI 3.x. Most of the maintenance is already complete but few of the back-end servers are still experience issues which may result in PSI start up issues.

Our operations team is diligently working to resolve all of the outstanding issues and we will update this post when we have more information.

Thanks for your patience and maintenance.

Sincerely,

Waqas Mahmood
Flexera Software Support

--
Best Regards,

Waqas Mahmood
Flexera Software Support

wmahmood

RE: PSI Maintenance
[+]
This reply has been deleted
MikePerry RE: PSI Maintenance
Member 17th Feb, 2017 12:50
Score: -3
Posts: 21
User Since: 24th Feb 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Note to Secunia:

This has affected PSI 2 users as well, not just PSI 3.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
wmahmood RE: PSI Maintenance
Secunia Official 17th Feb, 2017 12:54
Score: 0
Posts: 29
User Since: 10th Aug 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Update:

The maintenance is complete on PSI back-end servers. PSI console should start working again.

Please make sure to restart the PSI related services. Here are the steps:

1. Go to Control Panel > Administrative Tools > Services.
2. Double click on Services.
3. Select "Secunia PSI agent" service.
4. Right click and choose "Restart".
5. Select "Secunia Update Agent".
6. Right click and choose "Restart"

Please note that you can also access services by going to start menu > Run > Type: services.msc and press enter.

--
Best Regards,

Waqas Mahmood
Flexera Software Support
wmahmood RE: PSI Maintenance
Secunia Official 17th Feb, 2017 13:07
Score: 0
Posts: 29
User Since: 10th Aug 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
on 17th Feb, 2017 12:50, MikePerry wrote:
Note to Secunia:

This has affected PSI 2 users as well, not just PSI 3.



PSI 2.x is also working again. Please make sure to restart the PSI services in control panel.

--
Best Regards,

Waqas Mahmood
Flexera Software Support
MikePerry RE: PSI Maintenance
Member 17th Feb, 2017 15:42
Score: -3
Posts: 21
User Since: 24th Feb 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 17th Feb, 2017 15:44
I have done the restart as needed.

Please note that there are many users still preferring PSI2 rather than PSI3 plus there are a majority not using W10. I use W7 and W8.1 as I dislike the 'compulsion' and Telemetry aspects of W10. Others also dislike such.

Please also note that Microsoft have delayed their 'update' roll-up release, they found a problem mere hours before the release! Part of that would have been an update for Adobe Flash Player for IE, but that is delayed as well so your task bar logo will report that as 'out of date' even though no update is actually available as yet! It is hoped that when Microsoft eventually sort out the patch problem we will get the update as well as the long awaited security fixes!
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
wmahmood RE: PSI Maintenance
Secunia Official 17th Feb, 2017 15:52
Score: 0
Posts: 29
User Since: 10th Aug 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Thanks Mike for the update!

We are aware that Microsoft has delayed their Patch Tuesday for the month of February. They have also announced that they will cover it in the next patch Tuesday of March.

Please note that we don't mark any product as Insecure until our research team releases an advisory for the product in question.

--
Best Regards,

Waqas Mahmood
Flexera Software Support

This thread has been marked as locked.