Forum Thread: Foxit Reader 3.0 shows as Cat. 4 threat

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

This thread has been marked as locked.
crzyallday Foxit Reader 3.0 shows as Cat. 4 threat
Member 27th Mar, 2009 18:38
Ranking: -1
User Since: 24th Feb, 2009
System Score: N/A
I installed [b]Foxit Reader 3.0[b], shows up on Secunia PSI as [b]Category 4 threat[b]. I uninstalled, reinstalled, rescanned and it still shows up. I've been ignoring it but don't think that's wise so I need somebody to tell a new user (moi) what the heck I'm supposed to do. The path is C:\Documents and Settings\name\Start Menu\Programs\Foxit Reader 3.0\Foxit Reader\Foxit Reader.exe. Now that I type this was thinking that maybe the problem is that I put it into my Start Menu. I'm a newbie and there's so much to learn. There's someway I can put a shortcut in the Start Menu and have the actual program in the Programs menu but don't remember how to do that. Can somebody please help? Also is there a Help file for Secunia?

edger1
Member 27th Mar, 2009 20:03
Score: 0
User Since: 22nd Feb 2008
Last edited on 27th Mar, 2009 21:37

Was this reply relevant?
+0
cjspaulding RE: Foxit Reader 3.0 shows as Cat. 4 threat
Member 29th Mar, 2009 20:07
Score: 0
User Since: 20th Feb 2009
I'm having the same problem. I uninstalled foxit using Revo ("deep mode"), restarted, re-installed foxit (v 3.0.2009.1301), restarted again, and re-scanned. Same result. Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks!
CJS
Was this reply relevant?
+0
Franadora1 RE: Foxit Reader 3.0 shows as Cat. 4 threat
Member 29th Mar, 2009 21:59
Score: 5
User Since: 20th Jul 2008
I have Foxit Reader 3.0.2009.1506. It IS patched.