Forum Thread: PSI 'cannot access folder'

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
bryash PSI 'cannot access folder'
Member 6th Nov, 2017 02:14
Ranking: 1
Posts: 9
User Since: 20th Dec, 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I downloaded Foxit Reader v9 as PSI warned me that v8 needed updating. The version installed and works fine but PSI now does not show the executable file at all. When I tried 'add program' and led it to the file, I got the message that PSI couldn't access the folder in Program Files (x86). It suggested adding a secunia website to allowed sites in Internet Explorer (!!!!) which I did but was not surprised that it had no effect. I am using Win 10 with the Fall Creators Update (PSI worked fine before that) which probably has something to do with it. Can you fix or advise what to do? Thank you.

throkr. RE: PSI 'cannot access folder'
Contributor 6th Nov, 2017 04:54
Score: 129
Posts: 129
User Since: 22nd Nov 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: BE
Last edited on 6th Nov, 2017 04:55
Hi,

Did you correctly add https://*.secunia.com to IE > Security > Trusted sites ?
I'm also using Windows 10 FCU and suggesting software in the PSI works fine.

--
Win 10 Pro x64

Malwarebytes Premium - Windows Defender - SAS Pro - Secunia PSI
Cyberfox (x64) - Waterfox (x64) - SRWare Iron (x64)

- All current versions & updates -
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
bryash RE: PSI 'cannot access folder'
Member 6th Nov, 2017 15:47
Score: 1
Posts: 9
User Since: 20th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Thank you for your assistance and I apologise for troubling you all. I did in fact enter the correct site in IE Security but decided to run PSI again today and everything was fine. I guess it took a while for the 'fix' to take effect. Apologies again.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
throkr. RE: PSI 'cannot access folder'
Contributor 6th Nov, 2017 16:23
Score: 129
Posts: 129
User Since: 22nd Nov 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: BE
No problem; glad to hear that you sorted it out.

--
Win 10 Pro x64

Malwarebytes Premium - Windows Defender - SAS Pro - Secunia PSI
Cyberfox (x64) - Waterfox (x64) - SRWare Iron (x64)

- All current versions & updates -
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.