Forum Thread: No report for Forte Agent 5

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
Alan_Baxter No report for Forte Agent 5
Member 4th Apr, 2009 22:23
Ranking: 0
Posts: 61
User Since: 1st Mar, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Secunia PSI is reporting on my backup copies of Forte Agent 4, but it isn't reporting on the current version, Agent 5, released last Dec 17.

Looks like Agent 5 needs to be added to the database. I notice an obscure unpatched vulnerability has been reported for both Agent 4 and Agent 5 in a Secunia Advisory. I hope my backup copies of Agent 4 will be reported as insecure after Forte releases a patch for Agent.

Maurice Joyce RE: No report for Forte Agent 5
Handling Contributor 4th Apr, 2009 23:02
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
U should ask Secunia to include it. Request form is at the bottom of the Patched/End of Life/Insecure page.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Kurosh RE: No report for Forte Agent 5
Member 4th Apr, 2009 23:08
Score: 3
Posts: 64
User Since: 30th Mar 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: CA
Last edited on 4th Apr, 2009 23:09
Did you confirm Agent 5 doesn't show on the "Patched" tab? If so, follow Maurice's advice.

Best Wishes,
Kurosh
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Alan_Baxter RE: No report for Forte Agent 5
Member 4th Apr, 2009 23:12
Score: 0
Posts: 61
User Since: 1st Mar 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Last edited on 4th Apr, 2009 23:13
It's not there. I just reported it, as Maurice advised. Thank you both for your quick responses.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.