Forum Thread: AcroRd32.exe 9.1.1 still insecure

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
davidberger AcroRd32.exe 9.1.1 still insecure
Member 25th May, 2009 23:46
Ranking: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 25th May, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I updated Arobat Reader to version 9.1.1 but Secunia still shows it as version 9.1.0.163 and still a thread. I have no other copy of this file on my system.

Leendert Kip AcroRd32.exe 9.1.1 still insecure
Contributor 26th May, 2009 10:54
Score: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 26th May, 2009 10:59
Strange! Since I updated to 9.1.1 the version in Secunia is: 9.1.1.79.
Did you try a 'rescan' on Adobe reader? Select 'patched' in upper bar,
You see a + before Adobe reader, click on +, it changes to - and you see a menu with an option 'rescan'. Run a rescan and see what happens. After run reset, change - before Adobe reader back to +.

--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
davidberger RE: AcroRd32.exe 9.1.1 still insecure
Member 26th May, 2009 11:19
Score: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 25th May 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Thanks. I did rescan the program under the "insecure" tab. It did not change. I have just done it again, and now it's fine. Strange! Thanks.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.