Forum Thread: Adobe Flash CS3 on insecure list - Why?

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
Adobe Systems
And, this specific program:
Adobe Flash CS3 9.x

This thread has been marked as locked.
lkupersmith Adobe Flash CS3 on insecure list - Why?
Member 16th Jun, 2009 22:01
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 16th Jun, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I have all updates to Adobe Flash CS3 and yet Secunia shows it as insecure. When I click on the Download Solution link, it brings me to update links for different versions Flash PLAYER, not Flash CS3 (creator, not player).

Here's the details of the warning:
Version Detected:
9.0.0.494
Installation Path:
c:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Flash CS3\Flash.exe

If there is a newer versions of Flash CS3 I cannot find it. Could you please update your database so that either this warning goes away or the download link points to something related.

The various instances of Flash Player on this computer are all the latest v10.x.

I'm running Secunia PSI 1.0.0.4

Maurice Joyce RE: Adobe Flash CS3 on insecure list - Why?
Handling Contributor 16th Jun, 2009 22:51
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
This thread may interest U.
http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/686...

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
lkupersmith RE: Adobe Flash CS3 on insecure list - Why?
Member 16th Jun, 2009 23:12
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 16th Jun 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Thanks for the reply, but the linked thread also deals mainly with the Player, not Adobe Flash CS3 Pro.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
rbcarterx RE: Adobe Flash CS3 on insecure list - Why?
Member 20th Jun, 2009 18:13
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 27th Jun 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: Washington Crossing, PA, US
I think Secunia made a mistake. The only updates on the Adobe site are for the player (although the header says Flash CS3), but Secunia is pointing to the editor as insecure. Running the Adobe Updater does not result in any new updates for Flash.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.