Forum Thread: psi and win 7 64 bit hangs on file scan

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
rnovember psi and win 7 64 bit hangs on file scan
Member 1st Feb, 2010 07:44
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 14th Dec, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
psi 1.5.0.1 worked on my win 7pro 64 bit pc as recent as 1-27-10. since then i have patched windows with kb 977074 and kb 978506 on 1-29-10. on 1-31-10 i tried to use psi and after 15minutes of scan stuck on file search i exited. reboots, used revo to uninstall and d/l new copy to install but will not run.
note on a vista pc the psi works fine.

need help to get psi running.

This user no longer exists RE: psi and win 7 64 bit hangs on file scan
Member 1st Feb, 2010 09:51
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
rnovember RE: psi and win 7 64 bit hangs on file scan
Member 2nd Feb, 2010 00:20
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 14th Dec 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
1. reinstalled ps1 v 1.5.0.1 on win 7 pro x64 pc.
2. unchecked the verification
3. run program...get blank white page then says waiting for interface. and hangs there.
4. rechecked the ie option and set to run as admin.
5. get wait for network...30sec...get interface loading...~30sec get scan runs takes 4.5 minutes.
6. runs different from before and vista pc ....but run.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Yoshimit RE: psi and win 7 64 bit hangs on file scan
Member 6th Mar, 2010 03:30
Score: 0
Posts: 16
User Since: 27th Feb 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: BR
Last edited on 6th Mar, 2010 03:34
I'm having the same problem (blank page after connectivity) but not interface loaded.

I added *.secunia.com sites (http and https) to Internet Options safe zone, unchecked the certicate option, run as administrator, wait for several minutes and nothing... no interface loaded.

I read someone saying something about some MS update that breaks PSI. It's true? Maybe yes, because PSI 1.5.0.1 was used to work in my Win 7 before... from weeks ago I started to see this problem.

Someone can help me out, please?

Win 7 32bits

Yoshimit
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.