Forum Thread: Secunia back to not opening

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
Nikilet Secunia back to not opening
Member 27th May, 2010 06:16
Ranking: 7
Posts: 334
User Since: 15th Jul, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Just thought I'd let you know Maurice. We're back to the same old thing now. I click on it and it will not open. If I need to open it I'll have to restart before I can.

besafe RE: Secunia back to not opening
Member 27th May, 2010 10:10
Score: 2
Posts: 7
User Since: 27th May 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: RO
Last edited on 27th May, 2010 10:14
Almost the same problem . I click Secunia to open , Secunia`s executable appear in task manager , but now interface will open in about 1 minute . I use XP 32 SP 3 , and I must say that I stoped some Windows services . What service dependencies has Secunia ?

I`ve tried to uninstall it , use ccleaner , delete all Secunia registries manually , install it again on the same ( c:/ ) and other partition too , but the same problem .

What to do , to start it again fast ?

LE : Secunia`s " Enable program monitoring " setting will be activated after program restarting , even it was unchecked by me .
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Secunia back to not opening
Handling Contributor 31st May, 2010 01:46
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
@Nikilet

Are U aware Secunia have released V1.5.0.2 which includes unspecified bug fixes? Who knows it could help U.

If not already installed go to: http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal...

1. Save the download to desktop.
2. Exit PSI via the Taskbar.
3. Activate the saved desktop install - this will go through the sequence of an uninstall & reinstall.
4. Once complete delete the desktop installer.
5. X fingers & hope for the best!

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Nikilet RE: Secunia back to not opening
Member 7th Jun, 2010 21:23
Score: 7
Posts: 334
User Since: 15th Jul 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I was gone for a week; got home yesterday. I did try your fix Maurice, but it made no difference. Right now, if I actually wanted to get into Secunia PSI for some reason, I would have to reboot my computer to do it.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Secunia back to not opening
Handling Contributor 9th Jun, 2010 21:47
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Have U got V2?

Might as well give that a try - link is here:

http://secunia.com/PSISetupAUTP.exe



--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.