Forum Thread: Microsoft Windows Vista Service pack 2

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Open Discussions

This thread has been marked as resolved.
Lazybess Microsoft Windows Vista Service pack 2
Member 9th Aug, 2010 18:08
Ranking: 0
User Since: 13th Mar, 2009
System Score: N/A
Last edited on 9th Aug, 2010 18:10

Sorry Maurice Joyce. I pressed accept without realising it would close the thread shows I am a novice. It was not labelled as N/A

Post "RE: Microsoft Windows Vista Service pack 2" has been selected as an answer.
Maurice Joyce RE: Microsoft Windows Vista Service pack 2
Handling Contributor 9th Aug, 2010 18:16
Score: 12325
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
Last edited on 9th Aug, 2010 18:20
Edit:
Sorry I misread your reply. What path is the vulnerability showing?

FINDING A VULNERABILITY FILE PATH
=================================

To locate the exact file that the Secunia PSI has detected, use or switch to the ADVANCED interface, then :

1 Click on the + sign of the programme to "expand' it.
2 Click on Technical Details in the Toolbox to see the installation path of the detected file. (Copy (CTRL+C) & paste (CTRL+V) the Installation Path of the file back to the Forum if U are unsure what to do next.

Update 2 15:17 21/07/2010

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
Lazybess RE: Microsoft Windows Vista Service pack 2
Member 9th Aug, 2010 18:41
Score: 0
User Since: 13th Mar 2009
Was this reply relevant?
+0
Handling Contributor 9th Aug, 2010 18:51
OK - I think I know your issue. Although U have been a member for some time perhaps best U wade through this and set up PSI fully in the ADVANCED mode.