Forum Thread: malware in real player

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

This thread has been marked as locked.
niakita83 malware in real player
Member 10th Sep, 2010 11:17
Ranking: 0
Posts: 5
User Since: 14th Oct, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: FR
Last edited on 10th Sep, 2010 11:17



--
HP Pavillon DV7 Intel (R) core(TM) 2GHz 32 bits
Vista Home premium SP2
Firefox 5

Maurice Joyce RE: malware in real player
Handling Contributor 10th Sep, 2010 11:28
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
It something U have downloaded using real Player. It is a temp file. Just delete it.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+3
-0
Leendert Kip malware in real player
Contributor 10th Sep, 2010 11:28
Score: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 10th Sep, 2010 11:35
Assume you understand english. I also use Avira (Pro-version) and oberserved last weeks several Heur/Malware in internet temporary files. These ar not quarantailned by Avira. You can safely delete the temporary files.
Remark: i was writing this while Maurice did the same.


--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
niakita83 RE: malware in real player
Member 10th Sep, 2010 14:39
Score: 0
Posts: 5
User Since: 14th Oct 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: FR
Thank you very much ;sorry for my english :-).

--
HP Pavillon DV7 Intel (R) core(TM) 2GHz 32 bits
Vista Home premium SP2
Firefox 5
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.