Forum Thread: PSI V 1.5.0.2 shows no data;0% scan & aborted scan

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
3-northernpike PSI V 1.5.0.2 shows no data;0% scan & aborted scan
Member 18th Nov, 2010 22:30
Ranking: 9
Posts: 29
User Since: 8th Jan, 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Don't understand how threads work, so I hope I'm sharing this correctly.
PSI Version 1.5.0.2 had a very slow boot up...verifying connectivity. When it eventually came up, all my data was gone, and it showed 0% scan, as if I was starting all over with this product. When I did a rescan, it was aborted. What's going on? I can't find any prompts to initiate an update, and version 1.5.0.2 seems to be the latest free update.
Any tips or clues as to what's going on? I really do like this product when it's working.
Thank you.

--
6poundnorthernpike

Post "RE: PSI V 1.5.0.2 shows no data;0% scan & aborted scan" has been selected as an answer.
ibok RE: PSI V 1.5.0.2 shows no data;0% scan & aborted scan
Member 18th Nov, 2010 22:36
Score: 2
Posts: 21
User Since: 23rd Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: GR
Last edited on 18th Nov, 2010 22:40
I have the same problem in 4 computers ( 1 runs Vista Home Premium, 2 runs VISTA ULTIMATE x64 and another one runs 7 Ultimate x64 ) in all those years never had such a problem.When I ask for a scan and when the scan arrives near 85-90% says scan aborted. If I try to reload or even reboot the PC the problem remains.
Any Idea?????
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
webken10 RE: PSI V 1.5.0.2 shows no data;0% scan & aborted scan
Member 18th Nov, 2010 22:54
Score: 2
Posts: 2
User Since: 8th Aug 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Last edited on 18th Nov, 2010 22:59
After rebooting, having patched reader, secunia will not work. It goes to verify connection, then closes out or goes to bare secunia and quickly aborts scan. What went wrong, rest of W7 works fine, have PSI 1.5 and reader 9.4.1.mui. Additional detail is secunia page shows 100% patched correctly, for last few weeks, but 0% for current week after the reader download patch.

So who gives solutions around here, and a sense of what's up, with an otherwise and formerly excellent program and service, that seems to have committed suicide on itself.

--
kenharry10
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: PSI V 1.5.0.2 shows no data;0% scan & aborted scan
Handling Contributor 18th Nov, 2010 23:19
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
It is just a Secunia server malfunction. Happens on occasions. Once fixed all your data will be restored.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+3
-0
webken10 RE: PSI V 1.5.0.2 shows no data;0% scan & aborted scan
Member 18th Nov, 2010 23:22
Score: 2
Posts: 2
User Since: 8th Aug 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Last edited on 18th Nov, 2010 23:23
Finally a sense of knowledge and hope. Hopefully they'll discover it and reboot it, soon. I assume that is the procedure?

Any simple explanation as to how we can recognise such server malfunction, in the future when it happens on occaision?

--
kenharry10
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: PSI V 1.5.0.2 shows no data;0% scan & aborted scan
Handling Contributor 18th Nov, 2010 23:23
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Yup - depends of cause on the fault but they have been fairly swift in the past.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+4
-0
nicky69 RE: PSI V 1.5.0.2 shows no data;0% scan & aborted scan
Member 18th Nov, 2010 23:26
Score: 1
Posts: 1
User Since: 6th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Thank you for letting us know what the problem was.

I'm experiencing the same issues as the OP and after removing and then re- installing the program was still finding it to be non functioning.

Now I can just chill, knowing the the problem is not on my end.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: PSI V 1.5.0.2 shows no data;0% scan & aborted scan
Handling Contributor 18th Nov, 2010 23:30
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 18th Nov, 2010 23:30
Sorry - missed a bit off my last post. You can normally tell it is a Secunia only outrage if your browser works normally to the web except to Secunia.

A total outrage is what we have where no data is being transmitted from the server hence the temporary loss of data to the interface.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+4
-0
Decimo RE: PSI V 1.5.0.2 shows no data;0% scan & aborted scan
Member 19th Nov, 2010 00:00
Score: 2
Posts: 2
User Since: 21st Mar 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: IT
Last edited on 19th Nov, 2010 00:03
Good evening. Are decimo and I write from Italy to tell you that I too have a similar problem with my Secunia. Let me explain:
I can load the interface.
no program detected.
impossible to carry on scanning: scan aborted < this is the message that appears> They seem, as I understand, the same problems reported by others and I had recurred, even a few days ago.
If I understood the answers, it is a problem with Secunia's servers and not to other things.
Thanks to those who want to reassure me that this is not a problem of my car or my SO
Regards to all, tenth, and sorry if my English is not correct.
SO Windows XP Professional SP3
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: PSI V 1.5.0.2 shows no data;0% scan & aborted scan
Handling Contributor 19th Nov, 2010 00:04
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
@decimo
Your english is very good. I confirm it is a Secunia error. All your data will return once they fix their server.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Decimo RE: PSI V 1.5.0.2 shows no data;0% scan & aborted scan
Member 19th Nov, 2010 00:07
Score: 2
Posts: 2
User Since: 21st Mar 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: IT
on 19th Nov, 2010 00:04, Maurice Joyce wrote:
@decimo
Your english is very good. I confirm it is a Secunia error. All your data will return once they fix their server.


Thanks, Maurice Joyce, for the quick response and thorough.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
3-northernpike RE: PSI V 1.5.0.2 shows no data;0% scan & aborted scan
Member 19th Nov, 2010 00:43
Score: 9
Posts: 29
User Since: 8th Jan 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Thank you so very much for your answers and your reassurances. Glad to know that the problem will be resolved when the server comes back up.
This really is a wonderful site and product...and the professional and prompt assistance and sharing of knowledge from so many people is a delight.
Now, do I end this thread since I seem to have answers to my questions, and if so, how do I do that?
Best regards, and thanks again!

--
6poundnorthernpike
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: PSI V 1.5.0.2 shows no data;0% scan & aborted scan
Handling Contributor 19th Nov, 2010 00:44
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Click the ACCEPT button against the post that helped U the most.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.