Forum Thread: PSI not working.

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI 2.0 Beta

This thread has been marked as resolved.
Leendert Kip PSI not working.
Contributor 25th Nov, 2010 11:15
Ranking: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 25th Nov, 2010 11:29

Since early this morning a strange problem. At first start of my PC it looked like PSI has been started normal, icon was green and gave 100% when pointing the mouse on the icon. Then started gui in vain. Big white screen with in the middle the PSI 2.0 Beta screen and the bar for checking internet connection. This resulted only the first square block keeps red, no progess. Then checked to connect to secunia.com. Big black and red screen telling me that the site was hacked by Turk Guvenligi. Tried now again at 11.15hrs Amsterdam time. After startup icon was red and gave 0% when pointing with the mouse. Start gui in vain, verification internet connection fails with only first block red. Internet connection OK, nothing changed in IE7 since yesterday when PSI worked normal all day. Had to connect to secunia.com and write this message. Any ideas?

--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL

Post "RE: PSI not working." has been selected as an answer.
Maurice Joyce RE: PSI not working.
Handling Contributor 25th Nov, 2010 12:01
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,574
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Cannot be of much help. Just ran all the various tests using my XP test PC. All appears in order here in UK.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1803 Build 17134.407
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Websafe RE: PSI not working.
Member 25th Nov, 2010 12:04
Score: 79
Posts: 105
User Since: 24th May 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Hello Leendert,

Have had no problems myself.
From Secunia's website I found this info: http://secunia.com/blog/153
From a security website in the Netherlands (sorry Dutch language only): http://www.security.nl/artikel/35234/1/Turkse_hack...
From an English written website: http://www.pctools.com/forum/showthread.php?s=036e...
It seems to me the problem is/was at Secunia's servers.

Have a nice day,
Websafe.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: PSI not working.
Handling Contributor 25th Nov, 2010 12:35
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,574
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
This may be your issue:

http://secunia.com/blog/153/

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1803 Build 17134.407
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0
Leendert Kip PSI not working.
Contributor 25th Nov, 2010 13:04
Score: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Hello Maurice & Websafe. Thanks for the info. The problem still exists and as I understood from the info you both supplied I now know that it might take 24hrs to be solved. And Websafe, I am Dutch, so I can read your link to the Dutch site. So I'll wait and see what happens.

--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
dogbert2 RE: PSI not working.
Member 25th Nov, 2010 14:22
Score: 9
Posts: 10
User Since: 15th Jul 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I'm having the same problem with PSI 2.0 Beta (stuck at 'verifying internet connection') and prior to that a green icon in the system tray (Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit). Does anyone at secunia have any ideas about this?

This problem has been around from what I can tell since about 1200 UTC on 11/25/2010.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip PSI not working.
Contributor 25th Nov, 2010 17:41
Score: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
on 25th Nov, 2010 14:22, dogbert2 wrote:
I'm having the same problem with PSI 2.0 Beta (stuck at 'verifying internet connection')

It's now solved for me; PSI runs as usual. Just try again and see what happens.



--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
dogbert2 RE: PSI not working.
Member 25th Nov, 2010 17:58
Score: 9
Posts: 10
User Since: 15th Jul 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
It is working again, perhaps the DNS issues reported earlier have been flushed out of the system :)
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.