Forum Thread:

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
All Threads

This user no longer exists
Member 1st Jan, 1970 01:00
Ranking: 0
Posts: 0
User Since: 1st Jan, 1970
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Last edited on 1st Jan, 1970 01:00


puget1 RE: For @Bryash
Member 21st Dec, 2010 02:36
Score:
Posts: 612
User Since: 21st Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I just installed 2.0 today 12/20/2010, Had great difficulty until suddenly I realized that 2.0 is a platform build, taking info from1.5.0.2. My suggestion is to uninstall 2.0 and restart your machine. Then re-install 1.5.0.2. upon having it installed and everything up to date and cope-aesthetic . Directly.install 2.0. Secunia's uninstaller will then take and leave what it wants and install2.0 ;correctly for you. Everything is working fine for me.

--
Windows 10 64bit

There is No magic bullet in computing; only work a rounds.
















Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
thefly RE: For @Bryash
Member 21st Dec, 2010 03:47
Score: 1
Posts: 17
User Since: 3rd Nov 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: AU
I installed on another PC and had the same problem. Reinstalling on top did not fix it at first. I had to get it to do a full scan and then re-install over the top. Then the drives appeared. I hope that this works for you also.

--
The Fly
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
puget1 RE: For @Bryash
Member 21st Dec, 2010 04:18
Score:
Posts: 612
User Since: 21st Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Your are right getting it to do the first scan was essential.

--
Windows 10 64bit

There is No magic bullet in computing; only work a rounds.
















Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
thefly RE: For @Bryash
Member 21st Dec, 2010 04:32
Score: 1
Posts: 17
User Since: 3rd Nov 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: AU
I'm glad that it worked for you too. There is obviously something that doesn't get registered until the scan is complete.

--
The Fly
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0