Forum Thread: secunia not finding my current firefox version

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
Mozilla Foundation
And, this specific program:
Mozilla Firefox 3.6.x

This thread has been marked as locked.
VOXPOP secunia not finding my current firefox version
Member 22nd Dec, 2010 19:48
Ranking: 0
Posts: 19
User Since: 24th Jan, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
my firefox version is 3.6.13. secunia is showing me to have version 3.5.3 and they say i'm at risk. why can't secunia 2.0 find my current version?

This user no longer exists RE: secunia not finding my current firefox version
Member 22nd Dec, 2010 19:50
Hi,

The PSI should show you the proper version, and my tests indicate that it will. Have you tried running a full rescan? And if so, has this correct the problem?

Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
VOXPOP RE: secunia not finding my current firefox version
Member 24th Dec, 2010 01:15
Score: 0
Posts: 19
User Since: 24th Jan 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
i will try full re-scan now and let you know..thanks for the reply
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
VOXPOP RE: secunia not finding my current firefox version
Member 24th Dec, 2010 01:29
Score: 0
Posts: 19
User Since: 24th Jan 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
still shows my firefox in the wrong version..see above
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
This user no longer exists RE: secunia not finding my current firefox version
Member 27th Dec, 2010 09:47
Hi,

What is the path to your Firefox installation? Click "+" next to firefox on the Results tab, and paste the 'Installation Path' here.

Hope this helps.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

wynsue

RE: secunia not finding my current firefox version
[+]
This reply has been deleted

This thread has been marked as locked.