Forum Thread: PSI back to zero

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
gcs1933 PSI back to zero
Member 23rd Dec, 2010 11:00
Ranking: 1
Posts: 12
User Since: 24th Mar, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
When I opened PSI this morning everything was back to zero and N/A
I have windows Vista and the latest version installed of PSI
After a full new scan nothing was detected and remains zero.

What is the reason for this sudden error?

NoRelationToNed RE: PSI back to zero
Member 23rd Dec, 2010 11:04
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 16th Jan 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Same here - straight after I first updated to the new version. I am running Win7 Pro 64 bit. Anyone else having this issue?
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
NoRelationToNed RE: PSI back to zero
Member 23rd Dec, 2010 11:17
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 16th Jan 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
After a full reboot, my scores and other info reappeared.
I will re-post if they disappear again.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
gcs1933 RE: PSI back to zero
Member 23rd Dec, 2010 11:24
Score: 1
Posts: 12
User Since: 24th Mar 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Suddenly after consulting PSI on my external disc PSI returned on my screen with all the detected items again.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
gcs1933 RE: PSI back to zero
Member 24th Dec, 2010 09:37
Score: 1
Posts: 12
User Since: 24th Mar 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Today when I started my PC it appeared that PSI is again back to zero.
The icon in the tray remains red.

What can be the reason for this error?
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: PSI back to zero
Handling Contributor 24th Dec, 2010 10:24
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
The Secunia server has thrown "a wobbly". Close the Task Tray icon to stop the annoyance.

Reopen as & when to check if Secunia have fixed it.





--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
gcs1933 RE: PSI back to zero
Member 24th Dec, 2010 10:26
Score: 1
Posts: 12
User Since: 24th Mar 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
I have reinstalled the Beta version and it works !!

Bert
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: PSI back to zero
Handling Contributor 24th Dec, 2010 10:40
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
That could well be correct as could reverting to other versions & using this Forum. Depends on what server configuration Secunia are using.

If U want to save heartache it is just a matter of sitting back & waiting for Secunia to fix the latest version.




--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mr darvier RE: PSI back to zero
Member 24th Dec, 2010 10:41
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 22nd Sep 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: FR
Same problem for me!
Two restarts and nothing better.
Start scan PSI and scan results are 0% (yesterday: 100%).
What can I do? uninstall PSI then download it and install it again? Or should I wait?

Happy Christmas!
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: PSI back to zero
Handling Contributor 24th Dec, 2010 10:46
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Hang in there. Just a bit of Nordic Christmas cheer. It appears the old BETA version is working but what is the point of reverting. PSI is not that vital.

Time for a cigar, glass of wine & a quick search around the house to see if someone has gifted U a nice new PC.

Happy Christmas.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
gcs1933 RE: PSI back to zero
Member 24th Dec, 2010 10:56
Score: 1
Posts: 12
User Since: 24th Mar 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Hi Maurice,

You are quite right, at least a version of PSI is working and in 2011 a new start.

Have a happy Christmas, this time with a lot of snow in Holland and a healthy and prosperous 2011 !
By the way my PC is a few years old, so I do not expect a new one.

Bert
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
3-northernpike RE: PSI back to zero
Member 24th Dec, 2010 11:16
Score: 9
Posts: 29
User Since: 8th Jan 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Sometime this AM my lovely green icon turned red and I too now have a zero score...checked scanned list and got a Big red X with following:
Error: Type Error
Function: util.switchPage
File: undefined
Line: undefined
Description: 'length is null or not an object

Have sadly removed PSI 2 and will wait for glitches to be removed before I reinstall...it would be nice if a notification could be sent to users once the problems are resolved so we will know when to reinstall. Hope the earlier version is still effective.



--
6poundnorthernpike
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mr darvier RE: PSI back to zero
Member 24th Dec, 2010 12:58
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 22nd Sep 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: FR
At this moment, PSI is OK again!
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
gcs1933 RE: PSI back to zero
Member 24th Dec, 2010 14:16
Score: 1
Posts: 12
User Since: 24th Mar 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 24th Dec, 2010 14:18
on 24th Dec, 2010 11:16, 3-northernpike wrote:
Sometime this AM my lovely green icon turned red and I too now have a zero score...checked scanned list and got a Big red X with following:
Error: Type Error
Function: util.switchPage
File: undefined
Line: undefined
Description: 'length is null or not an object

Have sadly removed PSI 2 and will wait for glitches to be removed before I reinstall...it would be nice if a notification could be sent to users once the problems are resolved so we will know when to reinstall. Hope the earlier version is still effective.


Yes I had the same message.
The beta version is still working so you can download that one for the time being via google.
Bert
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
This user no longer exists RE: PSI back to zero
Member 27th Dec, 2010 09:25
Hi,

Is anyone still experiencing this issue?

If so, please verify that your settings in Internet Explorer match what is described here: http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal...

Then close the PSI and tray icon and relaunch. Does the issue still occur?
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
gcs1933 RE: PSI back to zero
Member 27th Dec, 2010 11:42
Score: 1
Posts: 12
User Since: 24th Mar 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
I have Firefox as browser and PSI 2.0 is working again since a few days.

regards,
Bert
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

wynsue

RE: PSI back to zero
[+]
This reply has been minimised due to a negative Relevancy Score.

This thread has been marked as locked.