Forum Thread: Teamviwer Reported Incorrectly

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Open Discussions

This thread has been marked as resolved.
ShouldBe Teamviwer Reported Incorrectly
Member 31st Jan, 2011 16:05
Ranking: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 23rd Dec, 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I am using Teamviewer 6 and it keeps scanning Teamviewer 5

--
ShouldBe

Post "RE: Teamviwer Reported Incorrectly" has been selected as an answer.
Leendert Kip Teamviwer Reported Incorrectly
Contributor 31st Jan, 2011 16:13
Score: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 31st Jan, 2011 16:15
on 31st Jan, 2011 16:05, ShouldBe wrote:
I am using Teamviewer 6 and it keeps scanning Teamviewer 5

Are you sure you have the current v. 6.0.10124.0 dated 14/1 as shown in Help-Info? I have this (free) version too and it's detected correct in PSI 2.0.0.3001.

--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ShouldBe RE: Teamviewer Reported Incorrectly
Member 31st Jan, 2011 16:39
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 23rd Dec 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
"C:\Program Files\TeamViewer\Version6" <<< this is what I have



Windows Vista Home Premium SP2
32 Bit O/S
Intel Celeron CPU 2.53 GHz CPU 2.53 GHz

--
ShouldBe
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ShouldBe RE: Teamviwer Reported Incorrectly
Member 31st Jan, 2011 16:42
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 23rd Dec 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
when I go to help it says

Team Viewer 6.0.9947 Dec 7, 2010 11:10:47

--
ShouldBe
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip RE: Teamviwer Reported Incorrectly
Contributor 31st Jan, 2011 16:45
Score: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
on 31st Jan, 2011 16:39, ShouldBe wrote:
"C:\Program Files\TeamViewer\Version6" <<< this is what I have

OK, that's the same here! I don't know what's wrong. Just wait till one of the more experienced forum members jumps in.


--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip Teamviwer Reported Incorrectly
Contributor 31st Jan, 2011 16:48
Score: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 31st Jan, 2011 16:48
on 31st Jan, 2011 16:42, ShouldBe wrote:
when I go to help it says Team Viewer 6.0.9947 Dec 7, 2010 11:10:47

That might be the problem because it's the previous version. The latest is dated 14/1. Can you try to update via Help & Search for new version?


--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Teamviwer Reported Incorrectly
Handling Contributor 31st Jan, 2011 16:59
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
What is PSI telling U?

FINDING A FILE PATH - PSI VERSION 2

From the DASHBOARD page click on SCAN RESULTS.

1. This will list all your programmes with a + to the left of each one.
2. Click the + sign next to the item that U want help with.
3. This will reveal the path under DETECTED INSTANCES.
4. Highlight it then copy (CTRL+C) then paste (CTRL+V)) that path back to the Forum.



ALL OTHER PSI VERSIONS

To locate the exact file that the Secunia PSI has detected, use or switch to the ADVANCED interface, then :

1 Click on the + sign of the programme to "expand' it.
2 Click on Technical Details in the Toolbox to see the installation path of the detected file. (Copy (CTRL+C) & paste (CTRL+V)) the Installation Path of the file back to the Forum.


Update 6 22:33 29/01/2011



--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0
ShouldBe RE: Teamviewer Reported Incorrectly
Member 31st Jan, 2011 17:08
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 23rd Dec 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
It now shows Teamviewer 6.0.10194 January 27, 2011

I saw all the patches come through for Teamviewer 6

I went to the Control Panel and checked - Only Teamviewer 6 is showing in the programs

and the Secunia scan stiill shows Teamviewer 5.x

--
ShouldBe
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ShouldBe RE: Teamviwer Reported Incorrectly
Member 31st Jan, 2011 17:12
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 23rd Dec 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
TeamViewer 5.x 1 Insecure 5.0.8081.0 5.0.9104.0 Install Solution
Detected Instances:
C:\Users\Noway\temp\TeamViewer\Version5\TeamViewer .exe, version 5.0.8081.0

Latest Version - patching one or more vulnerabilities:
5.0.9104.0

You can double click this row for additional information and options.





--
ShouldBe
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Teamviwer Reported Incorrectly
Handling Contributor 31st Jan, 2011 18:45
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 31st Jan, 2011 18:46
Just navigate to here using Windows Explorer or the Open File Option in PSI then right click & delete it.

C:\Users\Noway\temp\TeamViewer\Version5\TeamViewer .exe, version 5.0.8081.0

Complete a full PSI rescan & U will be OK.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0
ShouldBe RE: Teamviwer Reported Incorrectly
Member 2nd Feb, 2011 22:24
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 23rd Dec 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Thank you for all your assistance.

--
ShouldBe
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Teamviwer Reported Incorrectly
Handling Contributor 2nd Feb, 2011 22:25
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Pleased it is fixed.

If all your problems are now resolved could U please lock (Accept) the thread. This will prevent us both from receiving update emails from "tag on" posts.



--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.