Forum Thread: No scan after reboot

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
pterodactyla No scan after reboot
Member 24th Mar, 2011 00:45
Ranking: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 24th Mar, 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: PT
My problem is slightly different from others already posted. I can uninstall and reinstall the program and it will work fine. As soon as I reboot or restart it stops working. The systray icon in that case is red, it will load the interface but "run a scan" does nothing. I tried all of the solutions in the other threads but nothing works. Every time I want a scan I have to reinstall it. I have been using the program for years without problem.

Windows 7 sp1

Post "RE: No scan after reboot" has been selected as an answer.
Maurice Joyce RE: No scan after reboot
Handling Contributor 24th Mar, 2011 01:17
Score: 12325
Posts: 9,575
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Although U have checked the Forum for a possible solution have U checked that the PSI elements are running as automatic as a service?

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1809 Build 17763.404
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
pterodactyla RE: No scan after reboot
Member 24th Mar, 2011 01:26
Score: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 24th Mar 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: PT
Yes I did everything is running as should. I can rescan already fixed programs with no problem, just not a full scan. I am on a dual boot computer, the XP OS works fine with secunia.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
This user no longer exists RE: No scan after reboot
Secunia Official 24th Mar, 2011 12:26
Hi

It sounds like the PSI Agent service is not started after a reboot.

Try to go to the Windows control panel-> Administrative Tools -> Services.

Then locate the PSI Agent on the list and set it to "Automatic"

Does this solve the issue?
pterodactyla RE: No scan after reboot
Member 24th Mar, 2011 13:46
Score: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 24th Mar 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: PT
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.