|holtermann||After deleting an application it is still in the list|
|9th May, 2011 12:26|
User Since: 9th May, 2011
System Score: N/A
|An application detected as out of date and then deleted is still in the list of applications|
|davidows||RE: After deleting an application it is still in the list|
|9th May, 2011 16:07|
User Since: 24th Apr 2008
System Score: 100%
|Have you double-clicked on the listing, then selected Re-Scan Program? If you don't have Program Monitoring enabled, it won't be removed before the next weekly scan.
I have also seen that a Re-Scan won't remove an obsolete version of Google Chrome and it required a Full System Scan for that, which SHOULD NOT be necessary.
Additionally, after the newest version of Chrome has been installed, the previous version SHOULD be marked as a ZOMBIE, rather than ACTIVE installation, because it would not be invoked from a shortcut or URL.
|Anthony Wells||RE: After deleting an application it is still in the list|
|9th May, 2011 18:12|
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Actually , I have never found the individual programme "rescan" option terribly effective . It has been improved in more recent versions of the PSI ; some/many programmes can take a "long" time for the "update/deletion/whatever" to register .
Some updates only register after a full system scan :eg: M$ updates .
As far as Chrome is concerned , then at Platform change , the last version of the old platform is left behind permanently and the PSI identifies this as an "EOL" installation as the platform is no longer supported by Google . The "zombie" designation covers the previous/older file left behind by Google silent updates ; a currently insecure version will display as such at the top of the "Scan Results" page (if there is time ) .
The old version .dlls are technically no longer available , but better to delete them if you are at any level of paranoia :((
Hope that helps .
It always seems impossible until its done.