Forum Thread: Latest secure is older than the current version

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
Adobe Systems
And, this specific program:
Adobe Acrobat X 10.x

This thread has been marked as locked.
rkenimer Latest secure is older than the current version
Member 18th May, 2011 02:30
Ranking: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 9th Jun, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
This one is fairly self-explanatory - PSI is screaming at me because my program is NEWER then it thinks it should be. If the version number is ever newer than the latest update that secunia knows about, PSI should ignore it.

"The version detected of Adobe Acrobat X 10.x was 10.0.3.5 while the latest version including one or more security fixes is 10.0.2."

This user no longer exists RE: Latest secure is older than the current version
Member 18th May, 2011 08:46
Hi,

How long ago was it you run a full rescan? We had an issue similar to this which is presumed to be fixed.

If you run a full rescan, do you still get the same result?
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
rkenimer RE: Latest secure is older than the current version
Member 18th May, 2011 14:51
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 9th Jun 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I had run a full rescan a few times earlier, and I did one just now and it still indicates that my system is not fully patched.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
rkenimer RE: Latest secure is older than the current version
Member 22nd May, 2011 01:57
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 9th Jun 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Is this being looked at? My system still shows as insecure because of this.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
This user no longer exists RE: Latest secure is older than the current version
Secunia Official 23rd May, 2011 15:38
Hi,

There were aminor issue with the version rule, which has been corrected.
The problem has been solved and should now be working now.

This thread has been marked as locked.