Forum Thread: language?

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
Secunia
And, this specific program:
Secunia PSI (Personal Software Inspector) 2.x

This thread has been marked as locked.
wiking55 language?
Member 30th May, 2011 16:14
Ranking: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 10th Jan, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: DK
Someone there can tell me how to change language, please ?.

Regards

Claus

--
CBL
cbl2.bork@larsen.tdcadsl.dk
Denmark

throkr RE: language?
Member 30th May, 2011 17:46
Score: 0
Posts: 16
User Since: 1st May 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: BE
Hello,

PSI 2.0 is only available in english, from what I have seen.
Only older version 1.5 is available in several languages : http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal...

Hope this helps ...
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0

prettygirls

RE: language?
[+]
This reply has been deleted
drizzle123 RE: language?
Member 3rd Jun, 2011 15:44
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 3rd Jun 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Hi

do u know if they will be implementing anything to enable you to view this in a different language?

Thanks
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
cottmortgcan RE: language?
Member 4th Jun, 2011 10:55
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 4th Jun 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: CA
i have laptop made from japan I can't seem to change it to english
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
chris1313 RE: language?
Member 4th Jun, 2011 20:17
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 4th Jun 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I wouldn't think that the laptop since it is a piece of hardware has anything to do with language capabilities. That doesn't make sense.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip language?
Contributor 4th Jun, 2011 20:52
Score: 137
Posts: 611
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 4th Jun, 2011 21:20
Hello cottmorgan. What do you mean exactly. The language for PSI or the
language in the Windows software on your PC. I guess the last. I am not an expert, but if you let us know what version of Windows (XP?, Vista? Win7?) I
am sure that somene in this forum can help you.

--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kingston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Google Chrome 66.0.3359.117

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 59.0.2NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

zenmed

RE: language?
[+]
This reply has been deleted

This thread has been marked as locked.